Flowers, Bees and Giant Toothpaste.

HUMAN KNOT

The expectant AIX participants eagerly had their breakfast in anticipation of what was going to be one of the best days of their lives. My first day was much better than I could have ever anticipated. I learned so much about myself and my capabilities.
Firstly, the human knot was an incredible, original, and exciting way to learn that no problem is impossible, although it may seem so. Honestly, I thought my group was incapable of completing the task coming out of the mess we had created. However, the success of others tells me nothing is beyond my ability. I find it especially encouraging since I’m taking a rigorous course, IB, in my next two years of high school.

Additionally, I initially had the mindset that you are either born creative or not. Now, I honestly believe it is a skill that can be learned by thinking outside the box.
I will like to touch on the fantastic communication session we had. Firstly I must say the speaker had an amazing sense of humor that kept us engaged throughout the ride. I learned about varied ways of making an excellent speech, such as introducing an anecdote, maintaining eye contact, and keeping shuffling to a minimal.
I also made amazing new friends that I know for sure I would never forget.
Overall, it was an amazing day buzzing with excitement, and I cannot wait to experience the rest!

~Camillaknot

 

Leave a comment