Sunday Best [day 8]

nu7a8016_28975355126_o

Not all work!

Waking up earlier than usual yesterday was really needed. I felt prepared for class, session began at 1:30. I chose entrepreneurship and it was really fun.

In class, we started off with an ice breaker, the Human Knot, which was about communicating effectively. Later we were divided into groups and were taught about the basics of entrepreneurship. The major things I learnt was that there is a difference between an entrepreneur, an intrapreneur and a social entrepreneur. We finally ended the sessions around 8pm.

After that, I went for my coaching session from 8pm to 9pm. It was really intense because we were discussing personal stuff about each other and I returned to my hostel around 9:15. In short, the day was intense but useful and interesting.

_________Raffia Olass_________

An awesome day in the life of Seyram Amezah:

28975352176_c0983ca336_o

Team working on a circuit

The day started like any normal Sunday for me, slow, quiet at about 7am I was up. I got ready as in I bathed and dressed because I had to go for bible study at the MPH. At about 8:45am, I reached the MPH but not many people were there so we waited till about 9:30, about then more people had come. We kicked off the study with a prayer, the study was about maturity, led by  Dr. Esi Ansah. We ended at about 11:30am, later on I had lunch at 12pm  and at 1pm we we were guided into our various models. I’m doing Engineering so I went to the Engineering Lab.

______Seyram Amezah_______

nu7a8346_28945421891_o

Blissful moments during entrepreneurship

 

At the beginning, Dr. Nathan Amanquah showed us a video about engineering which was interesting. After we talked about introduction to machinery. After we had a short break, then we moved to introduction to electronic components, building circuits, which was very new to me. I really enjoyed it today.

 

29011203485_56ec5ce719_o (1)

Race between participants’ robots

Well, robotics was fun. We started off with flying an agricultural drone and then, learnt what a robot is, the difference between a robot and a machine. We then divided into our groups and began the challenges. With the first challenge, we had to build robots in 5 minutes in pairs. After the winners qualified for the second round where one member of each pair had to be blindfolded while assembling the robot. In all, yesterday was fun filled but very educative.

______Maxine Bruce-Tagoe_____

_____Chantell Abena Akuffo____

28934843611_f7e40b2772_o

Fun moment during coaching session

Leave a Reply

