Robotics Report: Day Six

Sleep deprivation,

Code failure,

Frustration,

Spent my extra minutes

Planning

(Procrastination).

Laterally think to solve

A problem,

That’s creation.

Take our robot knowledge to help,

Not a nation,

But a world.

 

My team was on edge the whole week because we feared we’d fail. We lost sight of the ultimate goal, which was to get us to learn skills we could use. It was not a comfortable experience, but that was the whole idea of the growth zone. I appreciate what I’ve learned from this.

– Simeon Mark Cofie

 

Being part of this experience has been very challenging, but change is what it has brought to us by bringing us out of our comfort zones into our growth zones. I say it has made me somebody. God bless Ashesi.

-Enock Sayibu

 

Well, working in a team has been, since time immemorial, one of my shortcomings as a human. But I must confess that by moving through this experience, I have come to appreciate what I thought at first was not necessary in human life. Thanks to AIX, for changing my personality.

-Atule Samuel

 

"At bottom, robotics is about us. It is the discipline of emulating our lives, of wondering how we work." - ROD GRUPEN

“At bottom, robotics is about us. It is the discipline of emulating our lives, of wondering how we work.” – Rod Grupen

Leave a comment